ETEC Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Feb 24

ECA: Virtual Federal Budget Briefing

February 24 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

The Energy Communities Alliance (ECA) will host a virtual federal budget and appropriations process briefing on Thursday, Feb. 24, from 2-3 pm Eastern (noon to 1 pm MT / 11 am to noon PT).

With the President’s budget expected next month, new infrastructure spending, and FY 22 appropriations still in a continuing resolution, this meeting will help prepare you and your communities for what lies ahead for the federal budget and identify how the federal budget process works.

REGISTER HERE

The meeting is free to attend.

They will be joined by Steve Trischman, Director of Budget and Planning in DOE’s Office of Environmental Management.

Additionally, they welcome us to invite others in your communities to this event. For regular updates on the DOE Budget, please visit our budget tracking page at http://www.energyca.org/budget-tracker.

Key 2022 Budget Dates:

March 11: The Continuing Resolution (CR) for FY 2022 – the current budget year – federal government funding expires.

March 7: The Federal FY 2023 Administration Budget Request would typically be due to Congress (and FY 2024 funding Senate and House hearings would begin) on February 7. However, this year’s budget is expected to be at least one month late. As a reminder, the FY 2022 budget request was released in mid-May in 2021 and this budget request may be delayed if the CR is delayed again.

September 30: FY 2022 federal budget year ends.

November 8: Mid-term elections occur for all House seats, 34 of the 100 seats in the Senate, and 39 State and territorial governors.

If you have any questions, please contact ECA Program Director Dylan Kama by clicking here

Details

Date:
February 24
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Online