2017 Officers and Executive Committee



Chris Whaley

Roane State Community College

Chair Elect


Alan Icenhour

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Vice Chair

ted sherry2016

Ted Sherry

Consolidated Nuclear Security

Past Chair

Sherry Browder



Buddy Heins

Buddy Heins

Merit Construction

Member at Large


Gerald Boyd

Stoller Newport News Nuclear (SN3)

Member at Large


Steve Jones


Member at Large

Cortney Piper 2014

Cortney Piper

Piper Communications

Member at Large

Bill Tindal

Bill Tindal


Past Chairs
Tom Ballard, David Bradshaw, Bonnie Carroll, Pete Craven, Homer Fisher, Darrel Kohlhorst, Joe Lenhard, Alan Liby, Jan McNally, Nat Revis, Tom Rogers, Barry Stephenson, Bob Van Hook, and Wayne Roquemore.

Board of Directors
Darrell Akins, Akins PS
Charlie Anderson, WAI
Phil Andrews, ORAU
Ken Barry, S&ME
Jeremy Biggs, MMC
Lydia Birk, SUMMIT
John Christian, EnergySolutions
Shirley Cox, Tetra Tech
Wade Creswell, Roane Alliance
Larry Cutlip, Centrus
Jenny Freeman, Strata-G
Bob Eby, Navarro
Taylor Eighmy, UT
Steve Fielden, CTI
Spencer Hall, Retirement Planning Services
Steve Hicks, Cadre5
Dave Keim, ORNL

Henry Perry, HME, Inc.
Thom Mason, ORNL
Bob Morris
Kurt Oschman
Andy Page, ORAU
Brian Reilly, CNS
Ken Rueter, UCOR
Jeff Slack, Leidos
Jeff Smith, ORNL
Billy Stair, Stair Public Affairs
Michael Thompson, ATLC
Cathy Toth, Acato Information Systems
Tom Tuck, TN Bank
Danni Varlan, Children’s Hospital of East Tennessee
Russ Watkins, Partners Development
Jacqueline Whiteside, MPI Solutions
Anthony Wise, PSTCC

Partnering Organizations
Department of Energy, Oak Ridge
Parker Hardy, Oak Ridge Chamber of Commerce
Rick Meredith, Anderson County Chamber of Commerce
Doug Lawyer, Knoxville-Oak Ridge Innovation Valley
Tim Griffin, ETEBA
Gary Human, State of Tennessee Economic & Community Development
Lawrence Young, CROET